This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Looking for a good psychic

#1Mecha MAN2Posted 4/7/2008 3:00:25 AM
Hello all

I'm fairly new to Pearl but not pokemon in general, got my first 2 badges and currently have:

Prinplup
Luxio
Staravia
Ponyta
Bronzor

However I really hate how poor Bronzor's attack power is so I'm looking for a good replacement. Any suggestions? I also need a sixth pokemon, I was thinking Shieldon when its available but any other ideas are welcome.

Thanks
---
PSN ID: Sidbob
Don't be stupid...READ THE FAQs!
#2midget_devil_18Posted 4/7/2008 7:18:01 AM
My lv. 100 mewtwo?
---
Go jump off a cliff.
Or in a puddle.
#3ChakuraPosted 4/7/2008 8:29:32 AM
Kadabra/Alakazam is a good psychic type. Haunter/Gengar or Mismagius for ghost types if you want one.
#4Jeffmaz2001Posted 4/7/2008 8:33:59 AM
I always liked having an Alakazam in my party. Abras can be caught just before Oreburgh. And I have a tip for catching one:
If you have a Chimchar, he will learn Taunt early on by level-up. Get it on him or some other Pokemon, Hunt for an Abra, and when you find one, the first thing to do is use Taunt. Then the Abra cannot Teleport away and you can catch him.

Or, in Oreburgh, there is a lady who wants to trade an Abra for a Machop, so catch a Machop. Be warned however that this will be a traded Pokemon that may stop obeying if he levels too fast.

Abras start knowing Teleport, which is great for getting back to the last PC quickly until you get Fly. It has gotten me out of some desperate situations in the past. Confusion is useful right off, and Psybeam and Psychic are good upgrades. He learns Trick, which is good for stealing valuable items from wild Pokemon, if he is holding something cheap to give away. He can also learn Thief by TM which is even better.
---
Any idiot can hack, many do.
I am playing 2 copies each of Diamond and Pearl.
#5Mecha MAN2(Topic Creator)Posted 4/8/2008 4:34:07 AM