So, what is the best ranged weapon in this game?

#1AXjpacPosted 11/11/2008 11:30:56 PM
I have a Master Flintlock Rifle with Piercing Agony and Lucky Charm Augments. With max accuracy and max dex styles, I pop caps left and right, and its pretty sweet. Oh and the quick reload-shoot thing is so easy with flintlock rifle. This is my current fave.

But I don't have any legendary weapons. The Enforcer has ridiculously high base damage, but as with any of those shotgun type guns, they're useless in real ranged combat. Oh yeah but it looks like a ****ing cannon and it is so bad ass.

The Red Dragon and Perforator look nice. But I don't know any of the actual damage per second statistics of these legendary weapons, seeing as how I don't have any of them.

So maybe anyone with more knowledge about these weapons could contribute their opinion (oh yeah I don't know how these weapons look either and looks matter to me), I'd be greatly appreciative.
#2PanzerfaustMonkPosted 11/11/2008 11:45:00 PM
The Red Dragon is like a freakin' machine gun, especially when using the cross-hair aiming (I don't know why, but it's faster).
I like it lots.
---
-= Students for an Orwellian Society =-
Because 2008 is 24 years too late. (http://www.studentsfororwell.org)
#3I_am_MythPosted 11/11/2008 11:45:38 PM
The Red Dragon is, IMO, the best legendary ranged weapon you can get. It has low base damage, but with how fast it fires, you do more damage in a given amount of time. Even more than the Enforcer.
If you go into precision aim, and then tap y in the right rhythm, you can fire insanely fast
---
"I do not know why you continue you to post your loptarded comments because it just shows you are Captain cry asshat."-gandob
#4RevanExilePosted 11/11/2008 11:49:47 PM
Go beat top score on Westcliff Shooting Range and get a Red Dragon. I trust that gun more than my own dog.
---
Republicans are a joke
Democrats are the punch line
#5AzureDownfallPosted 11/11/2008 11:51:40 PM