This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Is that new zombie arcade game any good?

#112DshmuploverPosted 7/7/2011 10:07:29 AM
I thought the demo was pretty horrible tbh.
---
The mind is like a parachute, it only works when it's open.
GT: cloudskipa
#12pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 7/7/2011 12:14:30 PM
I liked it. It's not button mashing to build barricades at all. Ok, yes, there is alot of that in the game but it's only a part of the gameplay. You might destroy a desk and use the wood to barricade a window but you destroyed the desk to search inside of it because it might have parts for traps. The wood planks are just a free bonus.

The main gameplay is tower defense, if anything. It's about using your resources and environment to kill zombies efficiently so you can search for the items needed to complete the level.

Anyways, I bought it and the stuff after the demo portion is pretty cool.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#13darkharePosted 7/7/2011 12:18:07 PM
pothocket
Posted 7/7/2011 2:14:30 PM
message detail

I liked it. It's not button mashing to build barricades at all. Ok, yes, there is alot of that in the game but it's only a part of the gameplay. You might destroy a desk and use the wood to barricade a window but you destroyed the desk to search inside of it because it might have parts for traps. The wood planks are just a free bonus.

The main gameplay is tower defense, if anything. It's about using your resources and environment to kill zombies efficiently so you can search for the items needed to complete the level.

that sound like a alright premise for a zombie game, ill download the demo and give it a try. if the game doesn't have local co-op then its probably a no-buy for me.
---
all 360 games should have a demo. lets put revieweres out of business.
#14pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 7/7/2011 12:28:05 PM
It has local co-op. Just no online play for whatever reason.
---