This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Anyone having doubts about Modern Warfare 3?

#11kungfuj0Posted 9/11/2011 1:57:59 AM
Yeah, I'm having doubts.

In fact, I doubt that I'm going to get it!

I even doubt that I was ever going to get it!
---
Kungfuj0
#12CapwnDPosted 9/11/2011 2:25:26 AM
Are all the whinners who whine about noob tubes and quick scopers just weak people who complain too much?

Not sure if serious.

I'm not usually one to complain about a certain weapon type, but there are some things in games which are just ridiculous. I started playing COD games because I liked ADS and the feel of a one to three shot kill. However, n00b tubes are just stupid. It feels like it takes away from the COD experience, the only weapon I feel ever really took away from the experience*

*pooping grenades when you are dead also is the goddam dumbest thing to ever be put into a game. Well, that, and grenade spamming aka COD4.

So no, Hucast9, I don't think they can every dumb down those things enough. Quick scoping is different, I don't have a problem with that. I've loved COD since before it was COD and quick scoping has always been there. n00b Tubes and grenade pooping only came about with the massive n00b influx called COD4. And since IW is off the case, perhaps this other developer can recognize the roots that IW abandoned.
---
As Above, So Below
#13Cobra9860Posted 9/11/2011 2:43:51 AM
Im completely burned out on CoD. Havent really enjoyed one since CoD4. Just too much crap in those games. Black Ops just ended up being incredibly boring.

Idk.

If MW3 ends up being good, Ill jump all over it. But I highly doubt it.
---
XBL: eL Sm3gmA, H2K CoBrA ::: PSN: Smegtico
"so continue to not care, while a bunch of fat pre teen kids teabag you"- shrub999
#14cyric79Posted 9/11/2011 4:01:55 AM
Im gonna wait to hear about how much stuff they toned-down from MW2.