This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

So gears 3 DLC has already gone insane before the game is even out.

#1pothocketPosted 9/19/2011 8:08:54 AM
In case you haven't seen the marketplace yet, the new DLC tab has been flooded by Gears 3 with weapon skins. You know, the kinda thing that you assume would just be a regular unlock earned by playing. Which raises the question: are these the skins that can be earned in game or are these unique ones? Are there any skins, in-game, that can be earned rather than paid for. But hey, you could just buy them all for $25 or more (not sure about exact price).

There's also the season pass which is, how did they put this?...a "pre-order" on future DLC that includes a whole 33% discount on said DLC. Price of season pass? Around $40 (again, don't remember exact price)
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2Mike_VanderzandPosted 9/19/2011 8:12:37 AM
pothocket posted...
In case you haven't seen the marketplace yet, the new DLC tab has been flooded by Gears 3 with weapon skins. You know, the kinda thing that you assume would just be a regular unlock earned by playing. Which raises the question: are these the skins that can be earned in game or are these unique ones? Are there any skins, in-game, that can be earned rather than paid for. But hey, you could just buy them all for $25 or more (not sure about exact price).

There's also the season pass which is, how did they put this?...a "pre-order" on future DLC that includes a whole 33% discount on said DLC. Price of season pass? Around $40 (again, don't remember exact price)

All skins in the DLC are on the disc and not unlockable in game.
---
Walshy knows I'm a BEAST, PROOF:http://youtu.be/_YJ_OTU3-EQ
Sub my channel: http://www.youtube.com/mikevanderzand
#3thehitman47Posted 9/19/2011 8:12:37 AM
Ugh, heres the same old topic whining about the same old thing.

Yes, game companies are money grubbing whores.