This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

does Dragon Age 2 have a good story, never played the first...

#1gamer6587Posted 1/10/2012 2:26:42 PM
the gameplay seems way too shallow but if the plot is interesting to follow, I might try finishing it....it has been in my backlog for about 6 months
---
Currently Playing Gears 3, Uncharted 3, Skyrim, AC Revelations, Saints Row 3, Batman AC
#2kst8erPosted 1/10/2012 2:29:44 PM
play the first, see if you can get some sucker to buy the second one off you. the first game is one of my top 5 all time favorite games. the second one is probably one of my top 5 biggest disappointments ever. i started playing it and didnt like it but i gave it a chance, i made it halfway through and the game didnt get any better so i just traded it away.
---
"I consider myself an artist, but I would give it all up for a boatload of money" Jim Gaffigan
#3sanadawarrior02Posted 1/10/2012 2:32:50 PM
I liked it, its less gather a band to save the world and more about Hawke becoming the Champion of Kirkwall and how the world fell into chaos.
---
GT: sanadawarrior
#4sanadawarrior02Posted 1/10/2012 2:36:40 PM
kst8er posted...
play the first, see if you can get some sucker to buy the second one off you. the first game is one of my top 5 all time favorite games. the second one is probably one of my top 5 biggest disappointments ever. i started playing it and didnt like it but i gave it a chance, i made it halfway through and the game didnt get any better so i just traded it away.

It's a good thing he has the exact same tastes as you so that advice is solid gold. Origins was one of my biggest disappointments from Bioware, only eclipsed by Neverwinter Nights. To each his own.
---
GT: sanadawarrior
#5vgsrulePosted 1/10/2012 3:59:03 PM