This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

So Far Cry 3 is the surprise game of the year so far?

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. Xbox 360
  3. So Far Cry 3 is the surprise game of the year so far?
4 years ago#1
People expected it to be good, maybe very good... But this game is gonna be considered one of the GOTY, if that means anything. I did not expect this. I loved and hated Far Cry 2, looks like they fixed all the problems of that game, although the fire was better in it. :)
4 years ago#2
So much wrong in your topic.

"Year so far"? The year is over. The surprise game of the year is Walking Dead. Also, Far Cry 3 is not yet so no one knows if it's a decent game or not.
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
4 years ago#3
Its too good to be true. Gonna reserve judgement until i play it. The last FC was a letdown but instincts was pretty legendary in my book.
4 years ago#4
You and your Walking Dead... That game isn't worth60$ lol. You play it once and it's zzz after that. Good point and click game though, well you know what I mean.
4 years ago#5
ts too good to be true. Gonna reserve judgement until i play it. The last FC was a letdown but instincts was pretty legendary in my book.
The game was great on Xbox, but man did I hate that huge circle crosshair... Any game that has that is an instant fail lol. Original pc Far Cry was amazing in 2004, that thing got my ati 9800pro going.
4 years ago#6
oasisbeyond posted...
You and your Walking Dead... That game isn't worth60$ lol. You play it once and it's zzz after that. Good point and click game though, well you know what I mean.

I would also agree with The Walking Dead...it's also not $60 to begin with so I don't know what your point is.
GT:Triple S 06
PSN:Triple_S_09
4 years ago#7