This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

A few hours into FarCry 3 and while it's amazing, something almost ruins it...

#11pothocketPosted 12/14/2012 5:51:27 AM
My biggest complaint is ledge grabbing. Why can't I just climb ledges? Why does there need to be crap hanging off the side? If anything, a bunch of loose rope would make it harder to climb there.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#12JKSonic(Topic Creator)Posted 12/14/2012 5:59:10 AM
pothocket posted...
My biggest complaint is ledge grabbing. Why can't I just climb ledges? Why does there need to be crap hanging off the side? If anything, a bunch of loose rope would make it harder to climb there.

Haha I thought the exact same thing. If anything the ledges you can climb should be noted by being completely clear of rope/moss.
---
"You shouldn't be asking HOW things are, given that we already know there is something..but rather WHY things are, as opposed to there being nothing."
#13axelfooley2k5Posted 12/14/2012 6:11:23 AM(edited)
i have played like 5 hours and only just unlocked the 2nd tiny part of the map next to what is unlocked at the start

hunting and gathering loot make the game fun to explore everything
thats why people are saying oblivion with guns......it kinda is.....but it isnt
---
Jackie Treehorn treats objects like women, mannn
#14axelfooley2k5Posted 12/14/2012 6:10:11 AM
i also hate the fact that there are save spots and you cant save anywhere

its annoying........but in no way ruining my fun
---
Jackie Treehorn treats objects like women, mannn
#15JKSonic(Topic Creator)Posted 12/14/2012 6:29:00 AM
"hunting and gathering loot make the game fun to explore everything
thats why people are saying oblivion with guns......it kinda is.....but it isnt"

I don't know about other people, but I'm mostly saying it's more of an RPG because you actually get XP, level up, and gain points to spend on new abilities.
---