This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Dragon Age 3 is still on track for 2013 >>>

#11RPG_ApostlePosted 1/21/2013 10:39:55 AM
Arucard!

What a shock, finding you in a Dragon Age topic.
---
How many mods does it take to screw in a lightbulb? They won't, since it TECHNICALLY didn't violate the TOS, but you'll be modded if you say there's no light.
#12pothocketPosted 1/21/2013 10:45:48 AM
My bad. This isn't the place for un-warranted DA hate. But still, I hate this game and it's poorly designed mechanics :(
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#13memphis12Posted 1/21/2013 10:47:57 AM
Arucard05 posted...
You tried playing the first one but you didn't like it because it was not your type of game.

It was a great game that was highly regarded by critics and players.
Because you didn't like it, doesn't make the game awful.

It's an opinion. In his opinion, it's awful.

No, he specifically wrote "you know" implying we know that DA is awful.
---
'I wrestled with an alligator,I tussled with a whale,only last week I murdered a rock, injured a stone, hospitalized a brick. I'm so mean I make medicine sick.'
#14NightDrifter05Posted 1/21/2013 10:51:12 AM
656stooge posted...
"I dont know why people are not excited like I am about DA 3 based on the screenshots I have seen and the info I have found DA 3 will be nothing like the previous 2 DA games in both looks or in gameplay."

Because it's an EA game. An RPG is a fantasy adventure that should be creative, and deep. EA is against creativity and depth. They want to make games that mimic other, more financially successful titles, whilst simultaneously being shallow enough to draw in the masses.

That's why I never get excited for EA sequels. Sure they occasionally take a chance with a new IP, but the sequel is always all about changing features to maximise profitability.