This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

How can you get tired of gaming when you only play Call of Duty?

#1Scarecrow1711Posted 1/28/2013 2:08:44 PM
Seriously, go try other things. A guy I know said games are getting boring yet the only games he plays are CoD BO2 and the occasional Halo 4. He's basically limiting himself to two franchises. I just don't get how you can get tired of games in general when you only play FPS games. This is the same guy who said Skyrim was overrated and stupid and that getting clothes is more manlier than getting games for Christmas. >_>
---
HS Beta of Current Events. Official Insecteon of Eevee Corps. Official Insecteon of Pokemon X Board.
#2pothocketPosted 1/28/2013 2:11:31 PM
Well, I trust my family to not buy me clothes that would make me look like a dumbass but I don't trust them to pick out kickass games.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#3Luthor_Posted 1/28/2013 2:12:06 PM
[This message was deleted at the request of the original poster]
#4Luthor_Posted 1/28/2013 2:13:36 PM
He's not a "real" gamer. He just enjoys a few video games.

You can't expect him to be savvy.
---
*jumps out of bush and throws spear*
-GorillaOnRoof
#5lokinineteenPosted 1/28/2013 2:13:44 PM
Ive just rekindled my love affair of gaming after personal stuff in my life with Farcry 3, Assassins Creed 3, Sleeping Dogs and now Im tackling Ghost Recon Future Soldier but tbh I think the direction GR has taken with these last few games I shant bother with anymore. Ubisoft making some great games atm.
#6Scarecrow1711(Topic Creator)Posted 1/28/2013 2:16:50 PM
Luthor_ posted...
He's not a "real" gamer. He just enjoys a few video games.

You can't expect him to be savvy.

Here's the thing, he calls himself a "real" gamer.
---
HS Beta of Current Events. Official Insecteon of Eevee Corps. Official Insecteon of Pokemon X Board.
#7TBONE_OGPosted 1/28/2013 2:21:41 PM
Your friend is losing out.