This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

If you were to make a game...

#1VeliconisPosted 1/31/2013 12:57:13 PM
Based off of your knowledge of what people tend to like the most and dislike the most in a game, how would you make a game that could very easily appeal to every type of gamer (casual, hardcore, etc.)?

Your answer(s) don't have to be based on current or possible future limitations. Base your answer(s) on the idea that there are -no- limitations at all. Limitations such as AI capabilities, real-time alterations (enemy behavior, story, overall difficulty, etc.).

I'm making a topic about this because I'm curious as to what the more creative folks around here can come up with. I'm by no means a developer myself looking to steal anyone's ideas if they happen to be a developer themselves. Not to say anyone would claim that I'm attempting that, 'cause this is GameFAQs. According to everyone, no one is capable of breathing without a headset on with a tape repeating "Breathe in, breathe out" all day.

So, let 'er rip and let's see what folks can come up with.
---
Your = belonging to you, you're = you are, their = belonging to them, they're = they are, there = not here.
#2MahoganyTooth92Posted 1/31/2013 1:05:31 PM
I don't.
I make a game to appeal to a specific market, because that's how to make a good one.
---
"Mahohgay Teeth, you are wrong. Target Finder does not ignore Cold Blooded. U mad?"-HuffyChicken
#3SunDevil77Posted 1/31/2013 1:06:33 PM
Lush, open world game that takes place on multiple dinosaur infested islands, 3rd person shooter with melee combat/RPG elements and dialogue choices between many survivors. Also, character customization, and the ability to create your own survival hut.
---
Now I know what a TV dinner feels like.
#4Dragon NexusPosted 1/31/2013 1:20:57 PM
I don't.
I make a game to appeal to a specific market, because that's how to make a good one.

Well there goes your promising career with EA.
---