This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Gameinformer gives dead space 3 a...

#11RubMyDuckyPosted 2/5/2013 3:23:41 AM
Gameinformer is still around? How do they keep making magazines? Oh thats right, they get paid off by game publishers.
---
Optimizations seems to be a arcane art of video games. Few devs are masters of it. Some occasionally stumble upon it. But to most, it's all ancient Greek.
#12RPG_ApostlePosted 2/5/2013 4:13:55 AM
RubMyDucky posted...
Gameinformer is still around? How do they keep making magazines? Oh thats right, they get paid off by game publishers.

Oh, that's right, conspiracy theorists!

You do know every company is owned by some other company, right?
---
Then mark him if he violates the rules and shut up. Baseman, GameFAQs Moderator
#13NakedSnake1986Posted 2/5/2013 4:45:45 AM
I graduated from college 3 years ago and I can say the real world is very corrupt beyond belief. It's only going to get worse.

Dead space 3 is a good game but I highly doubt it deserves a 9.75 when all the did was make the focus on cover base shooting (which the engine in DS wasn't design to" and add co op. I don't blame Visceral, it was EA who demand that they make the game have more shooting and have cover based gunplay because "of market trends".

If you were Visceral and EA threaten to cut off your funding that pays for your child and wife you would add pink ponys to the game if instructed so. Again don't blame Visceral, after making DS1 and DS2 you know they can make games art, it's just a shame how their owners treat them.

Crytek gets more say in their game since they have the funding to support there own development if EA was to cut them during mid development (ala Sleeping Dogs). The only thing stopping Crytek from becoming their own developer and publisher like Bethesda is the fact they only have 2 games they are working on, one of which they just acquired full rights too.
---
Tied to a wheel, fingers got to feel,