This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

So two of my favorite games this generation, were both games I hated at first...

#11MatrixAndrAIaPosted 2/7/2013 7:37:37 PM
Castlevania: Lords of Shadow - I played through the first two chapters and I was bored out of my mind in November 2010. I stopped playing it because I got heavily into Dragon Age: Origins for two and a half months. I started playing CV:LoS again in late February 2011 and I was so immersed in it that I couldn't quit. I played until I had 1000/1000 in the game, and then did all of the achievements in the first DLC. I hated the second DLC and said **** it. But the main game is just damn amazing. The first two chapters are boring as hell though.
---
Your name is sung and tattooed now on my heart - here I will carry you forever
Carry Tori Amos
#12redbuckPosted 2/11/2013 9:44:46 AM
Technically not this gen, but I did like Killzone a lot more in HD. I normally don't care about graphics, but I thought it was hard to even see enemies on-screen on PS2 (could've been my disc, too; I bought it used from GameStop), but once I could actually see what was going on, I LOVED it.

Other than that, no, but there are a couple that I didn't think I'd like, took a chance on, and loved. Alice: Madness Returns, and Saints Row The Third come to mind.
#13JKSonicPosted 2/11/2013 9:47:48 AM
Fallout 3, got to level 8 and was bored. Came back to it maybe 5 months later and loved it.

Batman AA as well, got bored with it first time, next time I tried it I beat it (similar thing may happen with AC too...already gave up on it once but recently got it for my PC super cheap).
---
"You shouldn't be asking HOW things are, given that we already know there is something..but rather WHY things are, as opposed to there being nothing."
#14CyricsServantPosted 2/11/2013 9:57:13 AM
Bioshock and Batman: AA or two of my favorite games this gen too. Probably in my top 10 list. I'm glad you gave the a second chance.