This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Which game had the worse ending?

#1pothocketPosted 2/10/2013 7:56:03 AM
Which game had the worse ending? - Results (98 votes)
Mass Effect 3
70.41% (69 votes)
Monkey Island 2
29.59% (29 votes)
This poll is now closed.
We need to settle this once and for all.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 2/10/2013 8:34:18 AM
Damn, forgot to add the "i have no idea - have not played both games" option because people will gladly still vote in a two option poll despite being completely ignorant of one of the choices.

Maybe I can just do another poll with some other games added. Any other high profile major releases with endings as bad as these two games?
---
#3flame030191Posted 2/10/2013 8:37:25 AM
Considering I actually liked ME3's ending...
---
PSN ID: Troll_Face_Flame (formerly armyflame) X360 gamertag: ArmyFlame9
The more people post on GameFaqs, the more I lose faith in humanity.
#4CyricsServantPosted 2/10/2013 8:39:15 AM
Sure . . .

Rage
Kane and Lynch 2 (not really a high profile release . . . but there you go)
Halo 2

I've heard some rumblings about Dead Space 3 . . .

Most cliff hanger endings are despised. I never saw Half-Life 2's, but I'm pretty sure that has a despised ending.

Also the original Fallout 3 ending before Broken Steel. That was god awful.
#5Dragon NexusPosted 2/10/2013 8:42:27 AM
When people try to play down Mass Effect 3's ending, especially when comparing to other supposedly bad endings throughout gaming history, they always seem to forget one very important aspect.

Mass Effect 3 was not only the culmination of a series, it was that plus the fact many of us made our own Shepard and had grown attached to him/her as well as the characters we'd met along the way. Mass Effect 3 was the finale of four and a half years of story build up and the ending was a big let down for the fans.