This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

I remember once upon a time when this board used to be worth a damn

#1IWUPosted 2/15/2013 9:27:27 AM
Make no mistake, this has never a utopia. But I'd be lying if I said I haven't noticed things getting markedly worse on this board. Am I the only one who feels this way? Maybe this is all due to the anticipation if this gen ending. It's like a full moon for the gaming world, it makes everyone act a little crazy.

/blogFAQS
---
...due to having Asperger I simply don't care... for real. I just... don't. I find everyone weird and I myself am weird. -mtjormitch
#2pothocketPosted 2/15/2013 9:28:40 AM
*marks for being off topic*
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#3IWU(Topic Creator)Posted 2/15/2013 9:30:02 AM
How could a topic, about the board, be off topic?
---
...due to having Asperger I simply don't care... for real. I just... don't. I find everyone weird and I myself am weird. -mtjormitch
#4homestylesPosted 2/15/2013 9:30:40 AM
I'd agree to a certain extent, although the only time I'm ever here is during slow periods at my job and I'm primarily here to laugh at the rampant, badly-spelled-and-argued idiocy that's posted on a daily basis, so I can't say it impacts me much.
#5RPG_ApostlePosted 2/15/2013 9:30:46 AM
It's not just you, IWU.

I remember that time.

Bunch of regular users were united against the trolls and jackasses, helped other users, didn't really engage in the silly "console wars"... I was proud to call myself a regular member of this board.

Now?

I'd be wasting my piss if I took a leak on this place.
---
Then mark him if he violates the rules and shut up. Baseman, GameFAQs Moderator
#6DarkSymbiotePosted 2/15/2013 9:31:02 AM
I've only been here since late last year.
---
My Resident Evil 6 Review| My XCOM: Enemy Unknown Review
http://bitly.com/Z2CT6n | http://bit.ly/RJGjrn
#7GeistPosted 2/15/2013 9:31:07 AM