This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Dark Souls questions.

#1pots555Posted 2/16/2013 7:50:07 AM
This is my first time playing Dark Souls. I am not far in the game. I am in the undead village, trying to get to the first bell. I manage to get to the bull demon, and I am confident I will beat him soon. However, a few questions:

1. Are potions hard to get?
2. I only have a Silver account. Will I miss out on a lot of stuff?
3. Does it get easier? I have died so many times and I am only at the beginning.
4. Are bonfires far apart?

Thanks a lot.
#2Darkest_EvilPosted 2/16/2013 7:51:24 AM
go check youtube and watch some lets play videos or walkthroughs.. even try the darksouls board
---
http://castleminerz.freeforums.org/index.php
#3DarkJaydragonPosted 2/16/2013 7:54:00 AM
pots555 posted...
This is my first time playing Dark Souls. I am not far in the game. I am in the undead village, trying to get to the first bell. I manage to get to the bull demon, and I am confident I will beat him soon. However, a few questions:

You get potions when you rest at a bonfire

You will miss out on pvping, tips/hints people post around the world and some help from co-op but there are A.I. co-op partners in some areas.

3. Does it get easier? I have died so many times and I am only at the beginning.

No.

Kind of, it will seem like it's far away since you will be taking your time to get to the next one but once you know where they are, it isn't that bad.

Thanks a lot.

---
Not changing this sig until i go to sleep started : 13/01/06 00:40 am GT: Jaydragon117 Flight of dragons is #1.
#4Walkman_005Posted 2/16/2013 7:56:09 AM
pots555 posted...

Thanks a lot.

Potions are infinite....You get a stock of 5 every time you sit at a bonfire. If you want more you have to KINDLE a bonfire. To do this you must first turn human using a humanity at a bonfire then another humanity to kindle.