This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Games you can't get into

#1TrueFinalePosted 2/17/2013 11:46:12 AM
So just wondering what do you guys do after reading reviews but still brought a game that you found you're not interested in? - Results (76 votes)
Keep it
60.53% (46 votes)
Trade it
15.79% (12 votes)
Sell it
15.79% (12 votes)
Return it (from what I know only limited store offer this option)
7.89% (6 votes)
This poll is now closed.
Recently I just started playing some backlog games I brought for cheap Sonic & All Stars Transformed and PGR4 and I couldn't really get into either of them.

I found Sonic to be way too arcadey and not enough guidance on how to play the game and I think the AI cheats.

PGR4 on Normal feels like playing on hard (you have to drive near flawlessly to get 1st place), and I can't 'feel' the car to know the optimum time to speed/break etc. (I've played Forza 4 and Blur). And I hate the cone driving and scoring points racing races.

I'm planning to sell Sonic but PGR4 is pretty much deadweight.
---
My playmate #1 of 2: Stormena, multitasking skill P55 4GB RAM, Beauty HIS Radeon 7870 IceQ 2GB, Fitness Corsair 800W. Physique CM Storm Scout.
GT: XTrueFinale
#2ptreemf12Posted 2/17/2013 11:48:38 AM
I have a few games I can't get into, but I always keep them around for future playing. Sometimes it just takes awhile to get into something.
---
White FC [Panda]: 3783 - 6584 - 4908
White 2 FC [Liz]: 2666 - 9974 - 6792
#3Warm_TapePosted 2/17/2013 2:01:09 PM
Trade it...and my most recent game i couldn't get into was Fallout New Vegas. I just was not liking the world of it.
---
Trust me, when it comes to sticking things up my butt, I know what I'm talking about. - synth_real
#4all_that_juicePosted 2/17/2013 2:06:30 PM