This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Crysis 3 SP time - 8 and a half hours

#1pothocketPosted 2/21/2013 9:52:25 PM
So yeah, shorter than Crysis 2. I think it took 12 or 13 hours for me in 2, not sure. More than 10 at least.

There's less levels in 3 but you'll end up spending more time in them. Very nice level design including some well done sidequest. A whole variety of them with various types of rewards. I ended up doing probably about 80% of them and also got stuck once looking for an unmarked switch. Other than that just moved along at a steady pace and occasionally take in the art direction.

So the average gamer should expect a solid eight hours of content. Add 2-3 hours if you're planing on crawling over every square inch for tokens.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2JenniferTatePosted 2/21/2013 9:55:35 PM
How are the weapons and ragdoll effects? Are kills satisfying?

I can replay FPS over and over as long as the weapons and AI are fun.
---
"If it's important, do it every day. If it's not important, don't do it all." -Dan Gable
#3Pacman2dxPosted 2/21/2013 10:26:05 PM
Hmm .. sounds about right - a friend said that they do a good job of mixing the first two games in this game, giving you larger areas of the first game with some corridor elements from the second game. Hoping to pick this up this weekend ..
---
XBL - FA7ALtheGOD / PSN - FATALtheGOD
Who dares, wins.
#4velvet_hammerPosted 2/21/2013 10:27:00 PM
AlkalineKitten posted...

a.i is worse here then the other 2.. how that happened I have no clue
---
"The purpose of life, is a life with a purpose. So I'd rather die for a cause, than live a life that is worthless!!" Immortal Technique
#5oasisbeyondPosted 2/21/2013 10:29:13 PM
Hmm Crisis 2 took more then 10 maybe for me, but overall the final time was 8 hours... Final time in stats doesn't always mean what you actually played total.
#6Mutant1988Posted 2/21/2013 10:39:20 PM