This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Highest rated FPS of all time

#1darkphoenix181Posted 2/22/2013 3:23:40 PM
Just saw an ad which said "from the makers of the highest rated shooter of all time". I thought, oh this must be a Destiny ad. Nope, turns out it was for Bioshock Infinite.

So that begs the question, Bioshock is higher rated than Halo?
---
Megaman Legends 3 :( NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
#2ACHEEKSMALLOYPosted 2/22/2013 3:25:15 PM
yes. halo, while popular is overrated and is barely up for goty awards because all the halos are forgettable.
---
http://www.youtube.com/ALMIGHTYCHEEKS
#3pothocketPosted 2/22/2013 3:27:02 PM(edited)
"Bioshock is higher rated than Halo?"

In the same way that every AAA game wins multiple GotY awards.

I did check metacritic and only Halo 1 beats Bioshock.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#4Arucard05Posted 2/22/2013 3:28:03 PM
http://begthequestion.info/
---
www.bewaretherobotsquad.com
A place where things happen. Sometimes awesome things.
#5darkphoenix181(Topic Creator)Posted 2/22/2013 3:29:04 PM
Arucard05 posted...
http://begthequestion.info/

I am scared to click
---
Megaman Legends 3 :( NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
#6SunDevil77Posted 2/22/2013 3:31:13 PM
One is a completely single player experience while the other has a primarily multiplayer experience. What's your point?
---
Royale with Cheese. What do they call a Big Mac? Big Mac's a Big Mac, but they call it Le Big Mac.
#7GGearXPosted 2/22/2013 3:33:00 PM
Halo 3 for multi player
Bioshock for single people

That's how I look at it.
---
GT: KryDamoure *Insert cool line here *
.............I'm a very shy guy........
#8velvet_hammerPosted 2/22/2013 3:48:12 PM
one of the funniest headliner grabbers i ever seen.. just like that ds3 commercial and GI saying one of the best games this gen
---