This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

When does Crysis 1 get good?

#1pothocketPosted 2/25/2013 7:43:07 AM
All I've heard is how much better than 2 it is in regards to level design but I was playing all day yesterday and haven't seen it yet. Levels are just as linear as 2 so far and less open than 3.

I'm also not getting the argument that the AI was better in 1 either. They're actually a lot simpler than the behavior of AI in 2 and 3.

So what's the deal? I can only assume those poorly formed opinions were the result of PC backlash against the "consolisation" of their PC franchise.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2SomnambulisticPosted 2/25/2013 7:45:04 AM
How far into it are you?

And anybody who said the AI is better in 1 is probably just as dumb as it. The enemy intelligence is absolutely nothing whatsoever to write home about. Honestly, it's more bad than good.
---
Would you like to know more?
http://i.imgur.com/7paAWOD.jpg
#3kst8erPosted 2/25/2013 7:46:31 AM
not sure how far into the game it is,
spoilers-

once you get to the aliens the game gets much more interesting

end spoilers
---
"Urination when excited can be a long term problem" -- vigorm0rtis
#4pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 2/25/2013 7:49:17 AM
minor spoilers

I rescued the one lady from the school and blew up the two tanks then rescued the the guy from the actual excavation site dome thing and I think that's it. So I know I'm probably only a third of the way through the game but the level design has been no more open than 2 so far.
---
#5GriffPosted 2/25/2013 8:22:11 AM
If the game has not clicked for you by that point, it won't get any better.
#6DarkJaydragonPosted 2/25/2013 8:40:25 AM
I liked crysis 1 when i played on hard, it was a lot more enjoyable than my first playthrough on normal.
---
Not changing this sig until i go to sleep started : 13/01/06 00:40 am GT: Jaydragon117 Flight of dragons is #1.