This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

question about this headset...

#1staticxtreme5Posted 3/2/2013 7:03:15 PM
http://www.amazon.com/Turtle-Beach-Surround-Headset-Bundle-Amplifier/dp/B004EBUSJY/ref=sr_1_3?s=videogames&ie=UTF8&qid=1362279240&sr=1-3&keywords=turtle+beach+dxl12

Would I need anything not included in the box to hook up and enjoy these headphones? I am only playing single player with them, I have no use for the mic functionality. I am new to the headphones scene so I'm not sure what I need and don't need. I'm really not wanting to drop more than $100 - $125 on a set. I do want surround sound and I do not want wireless unless its something that I can charge on a dock. I have no desire to change batteries every 2-3 hours of playtime.

One last question, how long is the cord(s) for the headsets usually? I assume I'll have no issues in my situation because I will be less than 12 foot away from the TV and console when I play, but if there is one thing I can't stand its fighting cords that are barely the right length. Any and all advice would be appreciated. Thanks!
#2staticxtreme5(Topic Creator)Posted 3/2/2013 7:28:20 PM
Anyone?
#3SunDevil77Posted 3/2/2013 7:29:28 PM
Seinheisser PC360 + Astro MixAmp Combo
---
Breakfast foods can serve many purposes
~Ron Swanson
#4ukokira1Posted 3/2/2013 8:22:06 PM
SunDevil77 posted...
Seinheisser PC360 + Astro MixAmp Combo

While those are infinitely superior to Turtle Beach at least try to answer his question. I can not help you TC but I will bump this topic for others output.
---
Look at you, soaring through the air like an bird... Piloting a blimp.
#5staticxtreme5(Topic Creator)Posted 3/2/2013 9:42:28 PM
Yeah I would consider that setup, however it looks to be very expensive. I'm not wanting to spend more than $125 on a set.
#6CammyApplePosted 3/2/2013 10:02:42 PM
Which 360 do you have? Are you going to hook it up via Toslink? It does not come with a toslink cable.