This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

I'm trying to find the catch here on this gamestop deal.

#1pothocketPosted 3/27/2013 9:33:29 AM
If you pre-ordered the Bioshock guide ($20), they gave you a $20 MSP card....>_>

The only downside to this is NOT looking at the guide until after I beat the game. I like to collect guides, as collectors items, for games that I like and I knew Infinite would be a keeper anyways so I thought, "why not?"
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2OKRecords1138Posted 3/27/2013 9:40:00 AM
The catch is that all Gamestops have all but sold out of the guide, so they're no longer honoring the promotion.
---
See all your favorite toys of yesterday and today at The Toy Box - thetoybox1138.blogspot.com
#3HughJorgennPosted 3/27/2013 9:41:01 AM
They tried to sell me that yetserday. I am not into game guides much but that one looked nice. I am on the fence as well. Actually now that i think about it I was going tgo buy the season pass anyway so I mightt as well spend 20 on the guide and get the points for the pass.
#4gabriusPosted 3/27/2013 9:44:11 AM
The catch is that you have to go to Gamestop to get this deal.
---
SHOOTEMUP
/XBL|PSN\ - Gabrius
#5OKRecords1138Posted 3/27/2013 9:46:33 AM
And here come the Gamestop haters.
---
See all your favorite toys of yesterday and today at The Toy Box - thetoybox1138.blogspot.com
#6gabriusPosted 3/27/2013 9:48:02 AM
OKRecords1138 posted...

My reasons for hating Gamestop are completely legitimate - I managed one of their flagship stores.
---
SHOOTEMUP
/XBL|PSN\ - Gabrius
#7protools1983Posted 3/27/2013 1:06:33 PM
gabrius posted...
OKRecords1138 posted...

My reasons for hating Gamestop are completely legitimate - I managed one of their flagship stores.

All that s*** talk about me from you and all you are is a lowly Gamestop employee? The irony tickles me pink.
---