This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

20 + Years of Gaming could be coming to an End for ME ???

#1RKOMe2011Posted 4/4/2013 9:01:14 PM
People, hard to believe I have been playing videogames since 1982 My 1st console was the Wooden Panel Atari 2600 which is still in my closet collecting dust.

Hard to imagine after everything, I have seen, played & all those games I have beaten over those years could all be coming to a grinding halt cause of Generation 8 Restrictions & Requirements such as ALWAYS ONLINE.

It isnt about Gaming anymore they arent even Gaming consoles anymore they are an Entertainment Device & pretty soon Gaming will be Scattered through the winds & cease to be non realevent.

I do realize that the gaming industry is always imrpoving evolving, going to the next stage of evolutiuon, but many of us do not have the access to enjoy that evolution.

Not all of us can do an ALWAYS ONLINE CONSOLE such as the 720-Durrango will be,
Didnt Microsoft learn anything from the failure of SimCity Earlier in the year. ALWAYS ONLINE dosent work & will not work.

Also are you kidding me Installation of games required, Kinect 2.0 Required, Hey Microsoft Why not just use my DNA like a Fingerprint or Have a Device that would Lazer Print your Retinal Signature to verify your ID.

Everything but you DNA & Urinal Sample, It isnt about Gaming anymore it is about the TECH, I hate Gaming anymore ALWAYS ONLINE, MMOs, F2P, Social Media, Twitter, Facebook, Youtube, ETC.

Me, I love my games, I dont want my progress tracked, I dont care what others think of how I play or need something to suggest what I DLC. I pick out what I wanna DLC not a machine I make my own choices.

I love playing games OFFLINE + Games with SP Modes Long Campaigns 20+ Hrs of Story, then they continue with DLC Add-Ons which I like doing DLCs.

But I hate & Despise anything like ALWAYS ONLINE, MMOs and anything associated with that.