This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

360/USB Problem.. Please Help!

#1Smakface13Posted 4/18/2013 8:24:14 AM
Okay, first off, I'm using an 8GB USB (FAT32) to watch videos on my 360. I have been doing using this USB for this for about 6 months now. Last night I put some episodes on there, and when I plugged it into my Xbox it says No Videos Found.

Now, when I plugged it back into my computer, the videos were erased and replaced by a folder I can't access which is only named with an arrow pointing up and down, and a blank file named C.

So I reformatted it again to FAT32, put the videos back on there.. I plugged the usb into the tv in my living room, the videos work fine. I put it in the 360, No Videos Found, and the files are erased once again and replaced on the computer.

This has happened four times so far. I checked for errors, reformatted again, and now it still says No Videos Found on the 360, but the video files are still present on my computer.

I use this every single day and it is really pissing me off because I can't figure out what to do now. If anyone can offer some advice, I would greatly appreciate it.
---
"Look at him christen! If that were me I would have broken the bottle!"
#2pothocketPosted 4/18/2013 8:26:12 AM
No clue but how far is the 360 from the computer? Have you considered just directly hooking the two up?
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#3Smakface13(Topic Creator)Posted 4/18/2013 8:30:19 AM
Too far for that, it's up a floor. I know about directly hooking them up and Windows Media Centre but I just want to fix this USB because I always bring movies over to my friend's place.
---
#4pothocketPosted 4/18/2013 8:32:11 AM
I would try a second USB before doing anything because that will eliminate some stuff right off the bat if it recreates the same error.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#5TheBlueStigPosted 4/18/2013 8:33:00 AM