This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Going to start X-COM today - what should I expect?

#1pothocketPosted 5/4/2013 11:00:02 AM
I hear it's good. I remember a lot of people throwing GotY its way.

I played the first version on the PC back when it was new and it's one of my favorite childhood games. My main tactic was breaking the remote control rocket launcher weapon. Basically just make a hole in the wall and then blind fire multiple rockets into the building/spaceship until I was I was sure anything in there was either dead or seriously wounded. Good times!
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2SunDevil77Posted 5/4/2013 11:00:57 AM
Expect an excellent strategy game
---
Here comes Old SunDevil77, he's a scaly man-fish. You don't know me. You don't know what I got. I got something to show you.
#3ThugETHPosted 5/4/2013 11:03:09 AM
It's that good I'd buy it again if they put it on Vita.
IOS is getting a slightly watered down port so I'm sure Vita could handle it.
---
[1:04pm] <R33P3R> how can a game be epic on a phone?
#4Dark_SpiretPosted 5/4/2013 11:06:40 AM
great strategy game with a lot of addictive mechanics. Enjoy!

also get those satellites up ASAP!
---
Currently playing: Kotor 2 - Red Faction: Armageddon - Sacred 2
#5pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 5/4/2013 11:10:38 AM
mmmm....if there's one thing I love about a new game it's diving into addictive mechanics.
---
#6SparkItUpPosted 5/4/2013 11:11:50 AM
concentrate on getting as much satellite coverage as possible....it is the absolute key to victory.