This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Overall, do you consider the Indie games channel to be a positive or negative?

#1pothocketPosted 5/17/2013 6:05:54 AM
On the one hand, I'm all for the support of people making their own games and MS allowing their release on the 360 platform (which is kinda a big deal).

On the other hand, 90% of the games are an embarrassment and people should be ashamed releasing them to the public let alone asking for actual money.

So, regardless of whether or not you like/play any of the indie games, do you think the indie channel has done more harm or good for the 360's image?
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2Jiggy101011Posted 5/17/2013 6:11:11 AM
EZ Muse+ is by far one of my favorite things to hit the arcade/indie market. While I agree that there are a swarm of horrible indie games on there, at the same time there are some $60 retail games that come out and I think to myself how were they released at all?
---
Gamertag: F1RE v2 PSN ID: F1REx
http://i748.photobucket.com/albums/xx124/chimpsonf1re/2011-04-16_195438.jpg
#3rusty12000Posted 5/17/2013 7:04:18 AM
its decent but certainly could be improved.
---
Everything EA contributed to gamers around the world in one youtube clip
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBoesEFWZnM
#4CrankShaftPosted 5/17/2013 7:52:00 AM
there is a crazy amount of bad games in the indie section and there are few awesome games that you can pick up for a buck so im happy with the indie section.
#5Arucard05Posted 5/17/2013 7:53:05 AM
It's a good idea that Microsoft had absolutely no idea what to do with.
---
www.bewaretherobotsquad.com
A place where things happen. Sometimes awesome things.
#6Killah PriestPosted 5/17/2013 7:54:03 AM
I consider anything associated with "indie" negative.
---
Laugh, and the world laughs with you. Weep, and you weep alone.
The armory of god is guarding me but all you can see is holographic artistry.