This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

SNES Vs 360

#11pothocketPosted 7/16/2013 7:37:24 AM
GGX doesn't understand art direction.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#12Mech_BattalionPosted 7/16/2013 7:41:23 AM
SNES wins hands down. Hand drawn graphics that have more colors than anything released today for any console is more appealing to the eye.

I am a huge rpg fan and it doesn't get any better than the SNES for rpgs.

Xbox is good for modern gaming but the direction it is heading is scary and I forsee the second collapse of the gaming industry happening soon.

SNES you paid for your game and got the complete package, no DLC or any crap that you paid for after unless it was a strategy guide.

Xbox has turned gamers into whiny, spoiled, instant gratification seeking kids. I remember when gaming was about experiencing story and gameplay. Not about getting achievement for pressing start and proving you can wipe your butt without calling for help.
#13pothocketPosted 7/16/2013 7:54:41 AM
Can't we go one topic without someone whining about how a full game plus extras somehow equals an incomplete game? Just once?

Maybe some of you don't know this, so I'll educate ya'll, but games have had expansion packs for decades, years before videogames were even a thing. Boardgames, tabletop tactics and RPG games....yeah, they've had expansions and extra content for quite awhile now.

So whatever petty little point you guys think you're making when whining about DLC, I'm telling you - you're literally decades behind on the conversation of expansions for games. It's already been discussed so try and keep up.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#14Mindwipe77Posted 7/16/2013 8:08:00 AM
GGearX posted...