This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Anyone here good at mirrors edge?

#1DarkJaydragonPosted 7/17/2013 9:15:49 AM
Board is dead so I'm asking here.

Is anyone here good at consistently using the kick-glitch? I can get it around 50-60% of the time but I want to be more consistent with it, I've watched the youtube tutorials but beyond the basic mechanic they don't go in to too much detail with it.
---
Not changing this sig until i go to sleep started : 13/01/06 00:40 am GT: Jaydragon117 Flight of dragons is #1.
#2pothocketPosted 7/17/2013 9:47:43 AM
*sigh* thought we had a cool topic there for a second.

No, being good and exploiting glitches don't go hand-in-hand. They're kinda the opposite, in fact.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#3DarkJaydragon(Topic Creator)Posted 7/17/2013 9:53:17 AM
pothocket posted...
*sigh* thought we had a cool topic there for a second.

No, being good and exploiting glitches don't go hand-in-hand. They're kinda the opposite, in fact.

Thanks for the help, so is it during or after the kick animation? Should I use the grunt sound as an indicator?
---
Not changing this sig until i go to sleep started : 13/01/06 00:40 am GT: Jaydragon117 Flight of dragons is #1.
#4DarkJaydragon(Topic Creator)Posted 7/17/2013 12:16:29 PM
Bump since i have Faith.

OH HO HO
---
#5KID VIDPosted 7/17/2013 12:42:53 PM
DarkJaydragon posted...
Bump since i have Faith.

OH HO HO

I see what you did there, you clever person, you.
---
Xbox Live Gamertag: KIDD VIDD
#6DarkJaydragon(Topic Creator)Posted 7/17/2013 12:53:47 PM
KID VID posted...
DarkJaydragon posted...
Bump since i have Faith.

OH HO HO

I see what you did there, you clever person, you.

It was ever so subtle. ;)
---
#7infinitexxPosted 7/17/2013 1:04:57 PM
Not really sure what to tell you. If you can already pull it off half of the time, you just need to practice.