This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Top 5 moments of the Xbox 360

#11pothocketPosted 7/22/2013 8:30:24 AM
Oh yeah, I uploaded it myself as part of a personal top-ten video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VQgJf4TARMo

My favorite is actually the 3rd one. It's like a magic trick, a little flashy misdirection and then *BAM*, what you thought you knew about reality is thrown out the window and the impossible is possible!
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#12ktownslayer16Posted 7/22/2013 8:39:51 AM
In no order

-Playing Gears for the first time. The whole cover system is one of the most revolutionary things of this gen.

-Downloading game demos. Incredible

-Using the Skill Stick in the NHL series for the first time. 07 I think?

-Everything to do with the Bioshock series

-Bethesda... Fallout 3 and Skyrim are 2 of the greatest games ever made
---
**** the NHL
#13HaganPosted 7/22/2013 8:57:34 AM
Landonio posted...
badmanneil posted...
With the Xbox One coming out later this year i decided to compile a list of my favorite Xbox moments:

5) Halo 3
4) Mass Effect 2
3) First time I saw kinect at E3 then bought one
2) Halo 4
1) One of the biggest selling points of Playstation 3 was 1080p. Microsoft gave us 1080p with a 30 second update!

List your top 5 moments!!!

LMAO.

ha

Gears of War 1
Halo 3
State of Decay
---
XBL GT= illidan z
http://www.youtube.com/user/illidanz
#14Exodus_PrimePosted 7/22/2013 9:07:17 AM
No order in particular.

Gears Of War - This game was the reason I was getting a Xbox 360 there was no Halo talks at the time no other shooters. It was this and Dead Rising for me. The cover system the graphics (at the time) mindblowing I still re call running up the stairs with game case and almost tripping from how excited i was to play it.Did not disapoint.On Gears Of War 2 with my friends and family I spent sooo many hours in horde mode.Finishing up wave 50 on Insane was epic.