This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

This is why I can't take Dark Souls seriously as a game

#1pothocketPosted 7/22/2013 6:47:15 AM
http://i.imgur.com/D9R0iaQ.gif
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2infinitexxPosted 7/22/2013 6:49:40 AM
He's too heavy, so he's rolling slow, not seeing the issue.
---
You can't make an omelette without crushing dozens of eggs beneath your steel boot and then publicly disemboweling the chickens that laid them as a warning.
#3gudamanPosted 7/22/2013 6:56:57 AM
For his build though, those are some perfectly executed rolls... even though the other fighter just stands there like "wtf is he doing" its still great to see them competing!
---
gt: gudaman / PSN: OvaryPuncher9000
I'm open to pretty much any game you wanna play as long as I own it.
#4AWarAmp84Posted 7/22/2013 7:04:33 AM
I'm so glad I bought my copy used for $5. I gave it a couple chances to hook me in and in both cases ended up being bored out of my mind. My main gripe was the extremely clunky movement. So overrated.
---
Before you comment on one of my posts, please research the Dunning-Kruger effect. Best game of all time: Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory. Gamefaqs mods are a joke.
#5joegt123Posted 7/22/2013 7:10:50 AM
Friend of mine who is a difficulty junkie says dark souls is all False Difficulty. Ninja Gaiden 1 on normal is more legitimately difficult.
---
"Nothin' to see here. Nope. Nobody special. Ignore the mick with the bomb."
Currently Playing: Too damn many things at the same bloody time... (25+)
#6DxZ99Posted 7/22/2013 7:12:54 AM
It's one of those games where you're so hyped to play it again, so you go in all empty minded, thinking that you'll casually enjoy it. Then, first 67seconds in... you die.
#7Robin_MaskPosted 7/22/2013 7:14:16 AM
AWarAmp84 posted...