This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Borderlands 2 questions

#1lilty96Posted 7/23/2013 7:31:59 AM
I'm considering getting this game but I have a couple questions. Is this game for $20 new a good deal? Does this game have good replay value? What is the overall difficulty on a scale of 1-10? What can you do on XBL? Can it play local split screen co-op?

~Thanks in Advance
---
heartgold fc- 3352 5824 3735
Diamond Friend Code:2751 4441 9647
#2pothocketPosted 7/23/2013 7:38:59 AM(edited)
Yes, you can play it local splitscreen. The game isn't very hard but a lot of it depends on your level and gear. If enemies become bullet sponges it's time to use a different gun. And yes, it's worth $20.

There is a good amount of replay value in playing as a different character (classes play very differently from each other) or continuing with the one you beat the game with in newgame+.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#3SheepinatorPosted 7/23/2013 7:36:40 AM
Yeah that's a great deal. If you do all the side missions you should get 40+ hours from it, and the 4 story DLC's probably average another 5-6 hours each. The game is easy because you grind as much as you need, though my coop buddy and I both found the difficulty to be much better balanced than BL1 and didn't need to grind or struggle anywhere. The story is paper thin but the core loop of killing and collecting loot is always satisfying. I'm sure it's fun enough solo but also better with friends.
---
My mad face and my happy face are the same.
#4Banana_ManaPosted 7/23/2013 7:37:34 AM
Great game...

Although I disagree that it isn't that hard... There were moments in TVHM (2nd playthrough) that offered a decent difficulty level: Quite hard.

I'm starting a UVHM (3rd) this weekend... I imagine it will be fairly taxing.

Anyway... A great game TC, buy it!
---
Top Ten E3 Announcements: