This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Where do you get your game reviews from?

#11pothocketPosted 8/21/2013 5:23:38 AM
grimmdaddy posted...
myself mostly

Same
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#12joegt123Posted 8/21/2013 5:29:49 AM
Youtube.

Aside from a few specific reviewers whose opinions I trust to coincide with my own, I watch gameplay and see if it looks good.
---
"It was not for quiet complacence he was given the name of 'Thunder God'."
Currently Playing: Too damn many things at the same bloody time... (25+)
#13DieMyBridePosted 8/21/2013 5:42:58 AM
Rev3Games and other youtube reviewers. As for websites, Destructoid and Gamesradar

Used to like Gametrailers but recently I didn't like some of the reviews for good reason.
#14LapanuiPosted 8/21/2013 5:51:06 AM
I can't remember the last review I read or even watched... I base my decisions on watching gameplay videos or playing the demo myself.

Game reviews are very biased. The person reviewing the game usually has a different taste in games than you, they might play a game you enjoy and they could hate it. The same goes for a game you dislike.

Just pick a game randomly off your list, watch some gameplay videos and hopefully, get hyped. That's what I tend to do, be open minded about the game you are going to play, if the game still isn't doing it for you, maybe you just don't like that game.
---
GT: Zichu PSN: Zichu NNID: Zichu1
#15SpideyknightPosted 8/21/2013 6:12:47 AM
AngryJoeShow on youtube and normally Jim Sterling writes a good review. On occasion he's a pompous british chap, but usually it's pretty good.
---
For in much wisdom is much grief, and he that increaseth knowledge, increaseth sorrow.
#16darkharePosted 8/21/2013 6:42:46 AM
friends, demos, watching gameplay footage on youtube.

---
The future of Console Gaming, are the gamers. vote with your $!
#17lostoutlawnbPosted 8/24/2013 12:18:39 PM