This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Biggest betrayal this gen from an NPC --everything spoilers--

#1pothocketPosted 9/4/2013 6:28:18 AM
Name the betrayal that had the biggest impact on you as the player and why. Also, for safety's sake: first post the game you're talking about, leave yourself a few blank lines, and then talk about the game. Like this...

Portal 2

Freaking Wheatley. I was invested in him as a funny character and loved all the moments with him during the first Act. I let my guard down and accepted him as a "friend", and then the betrayal happened. It was ugly and I hated seeing that side of his personality. The character I trusted to always have a silly line was now trying to hurt me :(
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#2grimmdaddyPosted 9/4/2013 6:32:28 AM
Dead Rising 2

Katey not having any money of her own and forcing me to play the role of caring parent, what happened to the small fortune we left the desert with?
#3GGearXPosted 9/4/2013 6:37:43 AM
Bioshock wins.

That twist will be forever remembered.
---
GT- NEON Knlght
..........I-I'm a very shyyy guy, I-I'm sorry ....... *blushes *
#4casedawgzPosted 9/4/2013 6:38:40 AM
Dmitri Rascalov.
---
Official Justin Gabriel mark of the PWB
#5SunDevil77Posted 9/4/2013 6:44:39 AM
Modern Warfare 2. Shepard.

Poor Ghost. T_T
---
The average lifespan of a raccoon is ~5 years.
3DS FC: 0748 2141 3539
#6vigorm0rtisPosted 9/4/2013 6:53:20 AM
GGearX posted...
Bioshock wins.

This is probably the best answer.
---
"'Grab the guns!' 'What about the troll?' 'Leave the troll.'"--ATHF http://i.imgur.com/D9R0iaQ.gif
#7pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 9/4/2013 7:16:40 AM
vigorm0rtis posted...
GGearX posted...
Bioshock wins.

Bioshock spoilers