This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

How did they get GTA5 to look so amazing?

#11GeistPosted 9/18/2013 6:07:28 AM
Put money into graphics, copy paste missions from past games. There you go.
---
Currently playing : Starflight
#12SheepinatorPosted 9/18/2013 6:10:41 AM
It does look amazing. That's the result of a giving a massive team of hugely talented people a near infinite amount of time and money. They can polish, optimize, polish, optimize, polish, optimize, when most other teams have a deadline to hit.
---
My mad face and my happy face are the same.
#13pothocket(Topic Creator)Posted 9/18/2013 6:31:11 AM
Geist posted...
Put money into graphics, copy paste missions from past games. There you go.

So, in your opinion, you think GTA is a copy/paste job?
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#14Exodus_PrimePosted 9/18/2013 6:41:51 AM
InBeforePS3Haz10timesbettertexturesthan360versionM$sucks.
---
Xbox One and PlayStation 4
Because I can buy both.
#15Kerr AvonPosted 9/18/2013 7:00:35 AM
Graphically this is amazing, and (far more importantly) it has great game-play too.

The quality of the graphics is due to *lots* of patient experimentation with the hardware, really clever programming, talented artists, and well judged placement of objects so that there's never too much onscreen to slow the game down badly.

To me it just shows that we don't need the next generation hardware yet, just software houses who are willing to spend time and effort to make the games run well.
---
"PCs don't catch viruses or malware. Stupid users do." - The Cranky Hermit.
For all things N64: http://z9.invisionfree.com/Nintendo_64_Forever/
#16IvanKozlovPosted 9/18/2013 8:35:33 AM
Kerr Avon posted...
Graphically this is amazing, and (far more importantly) it has great game-play too.