This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

PS3 will fail because it's not

#1GM_Posted 8/19/2011 10:28:07 AM
A tablet computer like an iPad. I mean, srsly here guyz. It doesn't have an AppStore and I can't touch it all over and make it do fun things. Y the games cost more than $1? I cam buy AAA titles like Angry Birds for a buck and it has more replay value than Uncharted and Call of Duty combined.

:P

This argument seems silly when discussed in actual home console boards. The 3DS and PSP boards have been in a civil war abou mobile vs handheld gaming. Lol does anyone here actually see consoles dying by the hand of tablets? I have actually seen articles discuss this before.
---
For a good time head over to the 3DS board.
#2ChaingunmasterPosted 8/19/2011 10:31:36 AM
Angry Birds is garbage, and what's worse, it's garbage that can be found on the internet for free. If I was a coder I'd release a game almost identical to Angry Birds on the iPad for nothing in the vain hope it would kill their sales.
---
http://www.twitter.com/Alos88- follow me and I'll follow you
PSN and XBL id: Alos88
#3wickedmystic13Posted 8/19/2011 10:32:52 AM
Chaingunmaster posted...
Angry Birds is garbage, and what's worse, it's garbage that can be found on the internet for free. If I was a coder I'd release a game almost identical to Angry Birds on the iPad for nothing in the vain hope it would kill their sales.

Angry Birds costs money? It was free on Android
---
I'm doing fine with just me and my wine
#4vu_cometPosted 8/19/2011 10:35:58 AM
PS3 will stop working because of this reason? I highly doubt so. Why is it that people use 'fail' to describe everything on this planet that they don't like? Things like 'oh, man, that's so fail' or 'hey check out that guys shirt, it's so fail'.
---
Someday people will stop using 'fail' to describe things.
I am he, as you are he, as you are me, and we are all together.
#5pokemon_45_79_1Posted 8/19/2011 10:36:15 AM