This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Transfer Utility - Multiple Users?

#1ShinWeskerPosted 8/31/2011 9:05:18 AM
I need to buy a new PS3 (3rd one actually) and need to use the Transfer tool.

Now my PS3 has around 6 accounts with different users and save files.

Will the transfer tool exactly duplicate my old PS3 with all the Users (including PSN logins?)
#2rahmed51387Posted 8/31/2011 10:14:03 AM
Yes. Also, just as a recommendation, assuming this new PS3 will be your main one, you may want to deactivate your PSN accounts (and whoever else's is on there), and reactivate it on the new one to reserve your active PS3 count.
---
PSN:LonelyDesperado
Awaiting: Portal 2, Resistance 3, UC3, Child of Eden, Anarchy Reigns, will add more later...
#3ShinWesker(Topic Creator)Posted 8/31/2011 1:59:19 PM
All right thank you!!!