This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

For those who dislike Bioshock...

#1_Deadeye_CM_Posted 11/23/2012 10:10:19 PM
I'm just wondering, why? I know I wasn't at all interested in it, but got it the day I got my 360(the game had actually just come out). I didn't know what to expect, hadn't been into gaming for a while, so when I started playing the game, it was nothing like I could have imagined. I stopped playing after a few days because, admittedly, it was a bit difficult, being my first "survival" FPS.

Over a year later, after burning myself out of the popular Halo 3 and CoD4, I looked through my games and found Bioshock. I played it through twice, at different difficulties, and it was the deepest, most atmospheric gaming experience I had had in a long time. Needless to say, I got Bioshock 2 when it came out, and played through it multiple times as well.

I've been looking forward to Infinite since I finished Bioshock 2, and since it's only a few months away, I figured I'd ask you guys(whom I addressed in the title) what it is that you don't like.
---
---
PSN: MisterDeadeye
#2howdyneighbor25Posted 11/23/2012 10:12:33 PM
terrible gimmick shooter. get rid of that junk magic system and maybe i would rate it higher then a 7.5
---
Pay Day. Let's roll!
Paladin of the Brotherhood of Toeh
#3NicodimusPosted 11/23/2012 10:13:42 PM
Because it's a watered-down, much easier version of System Shock 2, and lacks the cool setting that that game had.
---
PSN #1: Nicodimus - Dragon's Dogma Pawn: Kaylee (Fighter)
PSN #2: Nicodimus222 - Dragon's Dogma Pawn: Mina (Mage)
#4Mutant1988Posted 11/23/2012 10:18:00 PM
It's a fantastic game, but I don't ever think I'll play it again.

Why? I don't know really... I think it's that the gameplay pace is just too slow, making it a lot less fun to play than it should be.