This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

IGN sucks

#1rikku_350Posted 12/9/2012 11:30:37 AM
I know this post is very inappropriately placed among the GameFAQs boards, but I honestly couldn't help myself. I need to rant it out.

I've been using GameFAQs for many years now (since early 2000's) and have found every review, every rating, every-everything to be accurate and helpful. After using IGN for a couple of years, I've found so many disappointments/disagreements among their ratings, reviews, etc. I feel like IGN is nothing more than a bunch of corporate critics who base all their ideas off of what "sells-out" the best (IGN is a big sell-out).

A good example would be the latest CoD series. Honestly, anyone who has actually played the games knows that each "new" CoD game is the same crap as before. The series got bland and died after CoD 4: Modern Warfare (as far as I'm concerned), and I feel that GameFAQs recognizes it. Take a look at each GameFAQs CoD review/rating after Modern Warfare and you'll see the steady decline in ratings (MW 9ish, MW2 7ish, MW3 6ish, Black Ops 1&2 7ish). IGN fails to notice this and still grants these games 9-10 ratings causing everyone to rush out and buy the game just to find out it's the same bland crap as before.

I could give more examples, but I think it all speaks for itself. Again, sorry for the inappropriately placed topic, but I just had to get it out somewhere.
#2theofficefan99Posted 12/9/2012 11:34:05 AM
Fart.
---
"Dyin' is easy. It's the livin' that's hard..." Grim Reaper, Maximo vs. The Army of Zin
#3hockeybub89Posted 12/9/2012 11:34:28 AM
Actually, CoD is great when Treyarch is in control. Don't trust user reviews.

And yeah IGN sucks, but who cares? It is not the society killing horror you are making it out to be.
---
http://fp.profiles.us.playstation.com/playstation/psn/pid/NIR_Hockey.png
http://www.last.fm/user/hockeybub89/ Bears Beets Battlestar Galactica