This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Do you delete your game date and saved files after you sell or trade the game?

  • Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. PlayStation 3
  3. Do you delete your game date and saved files after you sell or trade the game?
3 years ago#1
topic
3 years ago#2
...well...yeah, what's the point of keeping them once the game is gone?


(though I did get WKC2 not too long ago, and now I'm regretting ever deleting it)...though I have a nice non-butt ugly avatar! lol
---
"GameFAQs is a giant MMO text adventure." - Clarifinatious
"I've beat it twice." - TheLichLord
3 years ago#3
Game data can take up GBs and are easily replaced so I always delete them once I get rid of the game. If I have a good save with a finished game, high rank or good weapons or something special, I put that on a USB stick. Most of the time I delete both b/c if I'm getting rid of a game it probably didn't impress me much.
---
You say "greed" as though it's a bad thing...
3 years ago#4
absolutely
3 years ago#5
I don't sell or trade games but I only delete stuff when space is an issue.
3 years ago#6
Game Data: Always
Save Data: If I beat the game, and it's just like a clear data or a right before the final boss save data sure. But if there's a New Game+ or free roaming data ect ect, then no.
3 years ago#7
vr6exyvr6exy posted...
topic


ya
---
-> este914 <-
WHO ELSE?!
3 years ago#8
No, but I probably should start.
---
PSN: toadieman
3 years ago#9
everything except saves
---
"does the game give you any guidance at some point? How do I f***ing figure s*** out?" - darksydephil, trying to beat the opening of Bayonetta
3 years ago#10
yes what's the point of have them around
---
Swann:This is the last time.I'm tired of running damage control every time he makes a mess
Campbell:Right.You're the control,and if that fails,I'm the damage
  1. Boards
  2. PlayStation 3
  3. Do you delete your game date and saved files after you sell or trade the game?

Report Message

Terms of Use Violations:

Etiquette Issues:

Notes (optional; required for "Other"):
Add user to Ignore List after reporting

Topic Sticky

You are not allowed to request a sticky.

  • Topic Archived