This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

so my PSN account may not get linked to my future PS4.

#1JONlCSPosted 1/24/2013 9:06:27 PM
coz it's already linked to 2 PS3s(dead PS3 and Slim PS3)
---
https://i.chzbgr.com/completestore/12/10/2/-8gupej1n0SUAWum34xqdw2.gif
#2RyuuHou25Posted 1/24/2013 9:07:32 PM
So go to the SEN website and deactivate your old dead console through the site, you can do it once every 3 months I believe.
---
PSN ID: RyuuHou24
"I never said that....and even if I said it, I never said it" - Dr Peter Venkman RGB
#3JONlCS(Topic Creator)Posted 1/24/2013 9:11:24 PM
that aint possible
---
http://iruntheinternet.com/lulzdump/images/dog-comes-puppies-two-subwoofers-1275567122b.jpg
#4RyuuHou25Posted 1/24/2013 9:11:53 PM
JONlCS posted...
that aint possible


And why is it not possible?
---
PSN ID: RyuuHou24
"I never said that....and even if I said it, I never said it" - Dr Peter Venkman RGB
#5JONlCS(Topic Creator)Posted 1/24/2013 9:12:38 PM
wth! it says deactivate all!
---
https://i.chzbgr.com/completestore/12/10/2/-8gupej1n0SUAWum34xqdw2.gif
#6RyuuHou25Posted 1/24/2013 9:14:07 PM
JONlCS posted...
wth! it says deactivate all!


Uh, yeah. Then you just go back onto the one you currently have, and reactivate it. Then you have it only on one system.
---
PSN ID: RyuuHou24
"I never said that....and even if I said it, I never said it" - Dr Peter Venkman RGB
#7JONlCS(Topic Creator)Posted 1/24/2013 9:14:51 PM
but what about my installed games!
---
http://chzmemebase.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/superheroes-batman-superman-superheroes-the-new-avengers-posters.gif
#8PHEEliNUXPosted 1/24/2013 9:15:32 PM
Nothing will happen
---
PSN:PHEEliNUX
#9JONlCS(Topic Creator)Posted 1/24/2013 9:17:26 PM
i dont have to redownload them? coz i'd be pissed as f/// if i have to redownload them all
---
http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll220/JawnixPSboy/oie_2533625deZ8fqDP.jpg
#10RyuuHou25Posted 1/24/2013 9:17:55 PM
All activation does is just activates the account on your system for access to the store and all of that, it basically tells Sony that you have this PS3, this is your account on there, etc etc.

Nothing will happen, it just frees up one of two PS3s you're able to use that account on, meaning you will be able to use the account on one more if need be.

Besides, when the PS4 comes out, they may not even use the same system, might have you make a new account, etc etc. We don't know yet. No point worrying about it until we know how they're doing it.
---
PSN ID: RyuuHou24
"I never said that....and even if I said it, I never said it" - Dr Peter Venkman RGB