This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Wow, I have a lot of catching up to do.. FF

#1greatmario3Posted 3/22/2013 1:24:08 PM
I just started playing FF1 this week. I plan now to go through every main game in the series (NO spin-offs) all the way up to FF XIII-2 (unless one of the forthcoming games disgusts me too much)

I picked up FF Origins on PSN earlier this week. I have half of the crystals so far. I am going for the 3rd crystal as I am typing this.

Do you guys think I will have time to go through the main series in time for FF XII: Lightning Returns?

I was working full-time, but now I am on medical leave. I don't anticipate I will be back working for at least a few more weeks. Though, when I am working, I only have 3 hours max a day to dedicate to gaming. Weekends I can see up to 20 hours of gaming.
---
PSN ID: Dominic935
"They look like monsters to you?" - Vincent
#2RBGamer_Posted 3/22/2013 1:25:18 PM
I don't think you have enough time lol. But, you should have enough time to get through 9, which is the last great one imo.
#3kloud 11Posted 3/22/2013 1:26:24 PM
RBGamer_ posted...
I don't think you have enough time lol. But, you should have enough time to get through 9, which is the last great one imo.

9 is one of the worst

12 is the last great one, in fact it's one of the best ones.
#4greatmario3(Topic Creator)Posted 3/22/2013 1:28:04 PM
kloud 11 posted...
RBGamer_ posted...

9 is one of the worst

Lol, arguments already??

If the rest of the games are anything like the first, I will love every minute. I am a copule decades late to be starting FF.
---
#5PinkPikachuPosted 3/22/2013 1:28:22 PM
Stop after 6 maybe 7, anything after 7 is bad.
---
PSN:Tron_Carter
#6ShekbPosted 3/22/2013 1:30:35 PM
kloud 11 posted...
RBGamer_ posted...

9 is one of the worst

12 is probably one of the most boring of all FFs