This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Dragon's Dogma Dark Arisen - PS3 or 360?

#1SheepinatorPosted 2/12/2014 10:27:53 AM
I have it from PS+ recently, and I see the 360 version is $18.45 on Amazon. I'm wondering if it's worth buying the 360 version and playing that instead of the PS3 version. The rental aspect of PS+ isn't a big concern since I have a subscription lasting way longer than I anticipate playing the game. I've read the PS3 suffers from frame rate drops while the 360 suffers from screen tearing, and I'm thinking the latter may be more tolerable for gameplay, plus it seems like the 360 version looks slightly better. Has anyone played PS3 or both, to give an opinion?
---
My mad face and my happy face are the same.
#2shawnmckPosted 2/12/2014 10:34:59 AM
I have both versions, and they appear the same to me. If there are any differences, then they are too small to really notice unless you have them running side-by-side.
But as far as I can tell, they run almost identically.

As for which version you should get...my guess would be based on which controller you like best.
Or, you could do what I did and get both.

BTW
In case you are wondering why I would get both...it's because I like the game so much, I wanted to have back-up in case one or the other console breaks...that way I can still play it regardless.
I sometimes do that with a select few games that I absolutely love.
But you won't notice any differences in Dragon's Dogma (they are that close).
And I don't believe anyone who claims that one version is better than the other. I tried both on the same tv one after the other (to see if there were any differences), and I couldn't tell.
#3Sheepinator(Topic Creator)Posted 2/12/2014 10:39:32 AM
shawnmck posted...
I have both versions, and they appear the same to me. If there are any differences, then they are too small to really notice unless you have them running side-by-side.