This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

holy crap, bruteforce died a month ago...

#1AffluenzaOutbrkPosted 2/22/2014 9:03:37 PM
at 1st I thought sony shut them all down for good, but then after I checked the their main hangout place for a bit and , it turned out it was some douche that pissed off the site owner and then the guy just ran tantrum and screwed the rest of the user base.

no more save editing for ps3 gamers, oh well good games, too bad the dream ended from the argument of 2 people.
---
http://youtu.be/SXqpl3gYgyY
#2UltimatesTruthPosted 2/26/2014 6:00:35 AM
Meh.
Don't care.
I've got Save Resigner.
#3Impaired MedicPosted 2/26/2014 7:10:52 AM
You could just learn how to use a hex editor, it's not difficult.
---
". . ." ~That guy from GTA3
#4SoulRegaliaPosted 2/26/2014 8:11:48 AM
You mean you can't do it even if you already downloaded it? Sorry I'm new to it, haven't done it on ps3 yet.
---
Muhahahahahaha! Have you forgotten!? I am a demon! Your common sense doesn't work on me! To my lab!-Mao
#5ItalianIdiotPosted 2/26/2014 8:37:49 AM
There is a forum that is picking it up, you have to register to it though.
#6ace_spades111Posted 2/26/2014 8:46:00 AM
I've heard of it but never tried it myself. The idea of editing saves intrigues me. Like is there any language I need to know or is it all straight forward... like say I want to change how much money I have in a game...

would it be like to go from $10 to $15987

gold = 000A edit that to gold = 3E73?

in any case google would probably find me an explanation.

Also nice to see that there aren't any people crying stuff like "You cheaters are all losers"
#7UltimatesTruthPosted 2/26/2014 8:50:46 AM
ace_spades111 posted...
I've heard of it but never tried it myself. The idea of editing saves intrigues me. Like is there any language I need to know or is it all straight forward... like say I want to change how much money I have in a game...

would it be like to go from $10 to $15987