This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

I'm about to play Demon's Souls for 1st time (my 1st Souls game)

#1Sinizta03Posted 5/5/2014 6:16:40 AM
Any tips for a total noob? Is the difficulty fair or is it cheap AI?
---
PSN : TMB903
#2PopSmorePosted 5/5/2014 6:24:27 AM
the game isnt very interesting and the difficulty pushes you away to the point that you really dont care even more so towards the games world or how the game will end. basically, it just makes you not care to play it at all unless you like being punished
#3Enix BelmontPosted 5/5/2014 6:25:09 AM
The difficulty is mostly fair.

My tips is start as a temple knight, get magic early, take your time, and I would recommend doing the worlds in some sort of order at first - 1-1, 2-1, 3-1, 4-1, etc
---
'Come fight beside me,' I said to myself, and although it doesn't make sense, I held my own hand as a small sign of trust, and together I made my defense.
#4Enix BelmontPosted 5/5/2014 6:28:10 AM
PopSmore posted...
the game isnt very interesting and the difficulty pushes you away to the point that you really dont care even more so towards the games world or how the game will end. basically, it just makes you not care to play it at all unless you like being punished

It's nowhere near as hard as this person makes it out to be.

The difficulty is entirely knowledge based. This game is not ninja gaiden, with its ridiculous reflexes you need at some points. It's about planning and understand how to beat enemies and such. Sometimes, that takes dying to learn a pattern, but if you take your time it's not as hard as people say at all. If you use a guide or research the crap out of the game, you'll have a MUCH MUCH easier time with it.
---
'Come fight beside me,' I said to myself, and although it doesn't make sense, I held my own hand as a small sign of trust, and together I made my defense.
#5Dark_SpiretPosted 5/5/2014 6:43:01 AM