This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

$15 Devil May Cry HD Collection vs. $10 DmC: Devil May Cry

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. PlayStation 3
  3. $15 Devil May Cry HD Collection vs. $10 DmC: Devil May Cry
1 year ago#1
$15 Devil May Cry HD Collection vs. $10 DmC: Devil May Cry - Results (140 votes)
$15 Devil May Cry HD Collection
80.71% (113 votes)
$10 DmC: Devil May Cry
19.29% (27 votes)
This poll is now closed.
I'm completely new to this series and got interested because of the Flash PSN sale this weekend. So which should I pick up? BTW the HD collection price is on disc from Amazon.
---
'Deep into that darkness peering...'
Snackeroo.com
1 year ago#2
HD collection. Mostly just for 3 (probably the best DMC game).

Still, DmC wasn't complete garbage, as the majority of the board would have you believe. Wasn't great, but wasn't unplayably bad.
---
I asked God for a bike, but I know God doesn't work that way. So I stole a bike and asked for forgiveness.
1 year ago#3
If you had to pick only one, get the HD collection.
---
Minnesota Vikings 2014 0-0
1 year ago#4
1 and 3 are better than DmC so, 15$ will net you 2 games better than that 10$ game
---
"My...you didn't even last a minute." http://i.imgur.com/Qwwo5aG.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/lln48CZ.jpg
1 year ago#5
the collection gives more games for your dollar
the other one is worthy, was fun to platinum which is a nice bonus (vergil DLC will make you hate the game if skill is low same goes for dante).
---
PSN trophy amount atm: 699 bronze, 228 silver, 80 gold, 16 platinum
currently playing: rainbow moon (trophy's and endgame), lego batman 2: DC super heroes
1 year ago#6
kingdrake2 posted...
the collection gives more games for your dollar
the other one is worthy, was fun to platinum which is a nice bonus (vergil DLC will make you hate the game if skill is low same goes for dante).