A Complete Noob -- AGAIN!

#1XFLINTPosted 4/30/2012 8:29:35 AM
Greetings Breath of Fire III board and Gamefaqs netizens!

How surprising that this is my first post in 6 years since I registered on this website.

Anyway, I love Breath of Fire! I've played this game since I was a 13 years old and I loved every ingame minute of it. Finished it with like 90% game completion. I was somewhat of a perfectionist when it comes to games back in the day. The grinding, the hunting and the compelling storyline is awesome and off the hook. After finishing the game, I stored it away at the deepest bowels of my storage room and was never to be seen again. I heard from my relatives that they sold all of my old games. I gave up gaming when I turned 17 because of my job, so it took me around a couple of years before touching this classic again. I recently got Breath of Fire III on the PSP and it was magical! I never thought I would be able to relive my teenhood once again in the Playstation Portable!

Anyway, I've gotten back in to the game once again and got addicted again really quick. The nostalgia flowed in me the minute I pressed New Game.

Here are a couple of questions that I have that I forgot.

When you are apprenticed to a master, for example Bunyan, and it requires 10 levels to learn Disembowel, if I train my characters for 10 levels, would everything stack? I mean, if I haven't learned a skill on Bunyan and earned the 10 levels, would I get everything skill below Disembowel?

If you don't understand what I'm trying to say, allow me to explain in further detail.

Bunyan:

Risky Blow: 2 levels
Focus: 5 levels
Super Combo: 8 levels
Disembowel: 10 levels

If I haven't learned any skill from Bunyan and I trained for 10 levels, do I get ALL the skills because I trained the requirements for Disembowel or do I only get Risky blow and have to level for another 5 levels to learn focus?(Overleveling)

OR