Devil Summoner FAQ (Revised Edition, Please Read Before Posting)

#1scathatch72Posted 1/16/2007 2:23:47 PMmessage detail
Oh! I see that you've clicked on my FAQ. The name's Scathatch72, and I welcome you to my first message board FAQ!

This is my first attempt at making one of these, but I'm going to do my best at answering the most frequently asked questions here.

Please DO NOT post until you see my signature, okay? Thank you for your cooperation.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

1. Bug-Catching miniquest

2. What are Foxtails for?

3. How do I get the Onmyo katana?

4. Are there any places where I can rest and recover my HP/MP?

5. How do I reduce the encounter rate?

6. What is my Summoner Rank for?

7. What do I do with the Fried Tofu?

8. How do I get Alice?

9. How do I get Raiho?

10. What's a good way to earn Yen?

11. What carries over in New Cycle?

12. What's the point of Demonstrate?

13. Why can't I confine Skill demons?

14. How do I refill my MAG supply?

15. What exactly does Raidou's stats and familiar stats do?

16. How do I get Kudan?

17. How do I get Beelzebub?

18. Why can't I fuse [insert demon here], even though I'm at the required level?

19. How do I get a Legion?

20. Any way to increase Item Drop rates?

21. "Make your friend go last." What the heck does that mean?!

22. What's up with the dog that asks me about what my dream is?

23. Does a "Death Resist" or "Mind Resist" skill exist anywhere in the game?

24. Do I get rewarded for getting the highest Summoner Rank or completing the Devil Chart?

25. Can any of my demons learn "Megido"?

26. What's so great about Beelzebub?

27. I have a demon that I'm fond of. Is there any way I can override its weakness?

28. What demons come with 'Astral Burst'?

29. Making Use of Support Skills

30. Which enemies drop Incense items? (Update!)

31. I got a Dainty Snack. Do I do something special with it?

32. The ever-elusive "Regenerate" skill

33. shmoo129's Quickie Bestiary