This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

OFFICIAL: The EGM2008 Article(leaked?):

#1RE5_NewsUpdaterPosted 9/22/2008 5:05:56 AM
Ok. This is the little story. My friend and I graduated High School 7 years ago. I took Criminal Justice major, and he took the Game Development/etc major. He majored in it for 5 years, and then joined small game companies. He moved over to a small branch of Capcom two years ago, and like 2 months ago, he moved into the actual Capcom(US HQ in California).

The copy that I have is the raw copy from Capcom. It's just like a print-out, multiple pages, stapled together, and they look like some documents. Nothing special in it. It's black and white, but the pictures have color at least.

The article is about 5 pages, and discusses the following(I will then post each section with detail, and all the info in it):

-Chris Redfield(page 1)
-BSAA(page 2)
-Characters(page 2)
-Game development(page 3)
-weapons(page 3)
-setting(page 4).

Here you go:

Section One: Chris Redfield(his section has Japanese-->English info on him, several screens from REmake and CVX, and one new image from RE5. His section takes up the whole page).

-Former STARS veteran. He disbanded S.T.A.R.S in 1998, and soon pursued a passion to bring down umbrella.
-You will learn what Chris has been doing these past 10 years
-You will learn who Chris really is. his character, his motives, etc
-You will learn of his relationships to characters spanning the series through/via flashbacks
-Chris joined BSAA(Bioterrorism Security Assessment Alliance) , which was created as a result of the Raccoon City incident, in 1998. Chris helped establish BSAA, and the actual opening took place in 2000.

There is total of 2 screens from REmake, and 3 from CVX. The one and only new screen is from RE5 where he is on his one knee holding a green plant extract, examining it carefully. The location is the Altar/Garden in RE5 we have seen.