This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

merc tips to help u not get booted

#1AssassinRAPosted 8/18/2013 10:26:04 AM
I see a lot of complaints about getting kicked from games and know some tips that will help ppl bypass that boot or quit from a game.

First I am a merc veteran though my days of going for big scores are in the past. I mainly help ppl as now regardless of play level. Though even I still occasionally quit if players do certain things.

Tips.
1. Picking Sheva tribal though she has her uses, will get u booted by a lot of veterans.

2.learn to melee and learn your characters instant kill melee and how to do it.

3. Shotgun spamming by a partner who is trying to melee will get u booted. !!! This is a big no

4. Learn invincibility frames. You cannot be damaged while you ; melee, pick up something, climb ladder, jump over something, break timer.

5. Be self reliant and stay seperate; the ai gets confused on who to attack if u are close to your partner. This means they run around a lit more and are tougher to aim.

6. Don't stand still to long. Do max 2 HG shots and move. If you have to stand still rock back and forth a few steps.

7. Use quick menu to reload; [ ] on ammo then [ ] on gun to reload it. U can do this during invincibility frames too to make things seamless.

8. Flash grenades kill parasites instantly.

9. Try your hardest to keep combo even if you have to pull out your strongest gun. Sometimes a dropped combo can't be helped but it doesnt stop the ability to ss the stage.

I hope these tips help newer players. There are great FAQs about mercs too.

If ppl need help to SS a stage or would like to go for a higher score I'm more than willing to help.
I love mines, hate village, am looking to score bigger in experimental factory.

PSN : Calibur14
#2LovethepythonPosted 8/20/2013 2:43:42 AM
Cool I dont play mercs that much, because people boot for no reason sometimes. I want a hand on Mercs reunion with SS.