How can you use the regular melee attack?

#1blablahmehPosted 4/20/2012 7:34:30 PM
The only info I could google on this was this thread: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/930659-diablo-iii/62396798

I don't seem to be able to post in it, but does the method described in there a while ago still work?

I've been trying to replace a slot with the default melee attack now as I started playing the open beta, but can't figure out how to.
#2godrifle1Posted 4/20/2012 7:54:34 PM
I figured it out.

You have to bind both your right/left click to the same power. The same power can't be used in both slots, so one of them frees up and turns into default melee.
#3BDSMPosted 4/20/2012 8:07:24 PM
I gotta ask, what class and why?

Everyone starts with a superior zero cost/super cheap/resource building attack that exceeds the basic in either damage, utility or more often.....both.
---
Games I've played where you have non-consensual sex with your step-sister while half drowning her in a kitchen sink: 1
#4WiNGSPANTTPosted 4/20/2012 9:28:48 PM
Because you can't use certain abilities with certain weapons.
---
My site: http://www.TopTierTactics.com
T3 is all about extremely serious competitive gaming news & opinion articles.
#5FindKenshiPosted 4/20/2012 9:30:57 PM
Don't worry about them taking away regular attack anymore. The way the skill system is set up in this game, there won't be any such thing as "melee sorcs" or whatever anymore. There is ZERO customization in this game.

They got rid of cookie cutters by making every character the exact same build.

Zero customization in diablo 3.
---
From this day forward, I will troll no more forever.
17 JAN 2012
#6A7xdPosted 4/20/2012 9:33:34 PM
Wait what? Do I really have to use a skill with every single attack? I mean it's fine for like the demon hunter or the witch doctor but it takes a lot away from the other classes. I've yet to try them however so we'll see how barb and early sorc turn out
#7WagonTronkPosted 4/20/2012 9:54:21 PM